The Crayon Set

County Dublin

The Crayon Set The Dublin-based 6 piece specialise in upbeat, alternative pop using a diverse range of instruments with an array of singers and vocal harmonies.

The band released their debut album in April 2013. It was co-produced by Nick Brine (Teenage Fanclub, Super Furry Animals) and was critically well received. Single ‘No.1 Fan’ received airplay on Today Fm and BBC Radio 6 amongst other stations and a number of tracks featured on Irish TV programmes.

Their follow-up, the critically-acclaimed 'Lost Languages' was produced by Gavin Glass and released in October 2017. The album was a move away from the indie pop of their debut and is in part a homage to many of their favourite 'Americana' artists. A number of tracks have been play-listed on Irish radio stations.

The Crayon Set are an exciting live band and have played many of the top Irish festivals and venues. Their dynamic live shows feature tight vocal harmonies, instrument swapping and occasionally some giant inflatable crayons ...

Praise for 'Lost Languages':
"Pop music at its glorious best"
"I’m finding it difficult to summon up worthy praise for this delicately beautiful album".
"An Upbeat Gem" The Irish Times
"One of my top ten albums of the year" Piggledy Pop (Fra)
"An assured and mature opus" Hot Press Magazine
"Lost Languages is beautifully crafted & one of the year's most intriguing offerings" For the Rabbits (UK)

Official Website:
Twitter: @thecrayonset
Music / Shop:

Bookmark and Share
33321 33320 33319 33322