Browse Listings


Alternative // Fermoy, Cork

Tenonsaw is a two-person Electro-Folk (or Slowcore, Minimilist, Shoegaze Neo-Classical Ambient or whatever you’re having yourself) band, currently recording their debut album “The Storm” to be released later this year.

Thomas Luke is the chief songwriter and lyricist, and also produces Tenonsaw’s music. He is a cousin of Caribou's Dan Snaith. He writes mainly on acoustic guitar and piano, but also plays bass, keyboards and electric guitar. He programs most of the electronic elements of Tenonsaw’s music and composes the string arrangements.

Salt Odelund is the lead singer and band-leader, and also the photographer and visual artist behind much of Tenonsaw’s artwork. Salt attended the Adolf Fredriks Music School in Stockholm, where she studied music, particularly choral singing and Swedish folk music. Salt’s preferred instrument is the piano, though she also plays electric and acoustic guitar, bass and keyboards. Salt also provides much of the rhythmic backbone of Tenonsaw’s music with drum programming and percussion.

Tenonsaw’s highest profile gig to date was the recording of a live session for RTE 2FM in February 2012, to mark the release of their “ASKOF/Sweet Little Mystery” double A-side single. Four songs from the session were broadcast on Dan Hegarty’s show on the 24th of April 2012, and Tenonsaw also released these songs as a live EP entitled “Radio Waves”, available as a CD or download through

Tenonsaw spent 2012 on hiatus due to Salt undergoing a serious operation to correct Chiari Malformation. They discussed this and the 2FM sessions in a mini-documentary entitled “Beginnings” filmed by Alex Millar. You can view this documentary in full on Tenonsaw's website at

“After Each Dark” (released as a free download on 26/07/13) will be Tenonsaw’s 4th single, 5th full video, 22nd original song and 6th release overall. See for more information and to hear all the songs.