The Murder Capital

County Dublin

The Murder Capital are a five piece post-punk band formed in Dublin, Ireland, comprised of James McGovern, Morgan Wilson, Damien Tuit, Matt Wilson and Cathal Roper.

They have been carving out their name on the Irish live music scene for 6 months, and are leaving an indelible mark for relative newcomers.

Expect jarring movements, and staggering energy at their spontaneous and textured live show.


"The Murder Capital’s debut track could peg them as Ireland’s best new alt-rock band [...] the song bristles with punk energy and is remarkably well-defined, channelling the spirit of Fugazi in the late 80s." - Nialler9

Bookmark and Share
34833 34834