County Dublin

The Last Mixed Tape - "Weaving an album of dynamic pulls and punches, the group create a place you’ll want to revisit as you delve into the nightscape sounds and emotional resonance. 8/10"


FIELDS is an Irish six-piece alternative band, based in Dublin. They combine powerful synth-driven melodies with carefully entwined harmonies and captivating guitars, to create an expansive soundscape. The band's debut LP 'The Silence Of Staying In' was released in April 2020.

Active since November 2015, FIELDS began as the solo project of Monaghan singer-songwriter Seán O'Brien, before progressing into a fully fledged collective. FIELDS' first offering, an EP entitled 'In the Morning' was released in 2015 and has since amassed over 3 million streams across streaming platforms. Since then, the band have released a series of singles to substantial acclaim, including '22:22', 'Get Worse' and 'Border Boys', all of which received significant radio play across Irish stations.

In April 2020, the band released their debut full length, titled 'The Silence Of Staying In' - a 12 track LP which was created over a 3-year period between Donegal, Galway and Dublin.

"We set out to make a record that pays tribute to where we are from, but equally, has hidden details that will make it interesting for listeners far after the first listen. The album and its songs are very much rooted in that idea of silent reflection and what lives in the silence."

Seán O'Brien (lead vocals, guitar)
Emmet Casey (vocals, piano, organ)
Killian Leahy (vocals, lead guitar)
Kevin Farrell (vocals, guitar, synth, percussion)
Des Brodie (Drums, percussion, live production)
Luke Butt (Bass)


For fans of The National, Frightened Rabbit, the War on Drugs.

Bookmark and Share
41476 38670 38669 41477 38671 38672 38673 41753